Pokemon Go Bug Out event boosts bug-type Pokemon spawns and incense effectiveness

By Alex Donaldson,
Thursday, 28 March 2019 10:10 GMT

Pokemon Go has another event on the way – and this time, it’s time for bug-type beasts to shine.

The ‘Bug Out!‘ event in Pokemon Go is set to take place in just a few days, taking over from the March madness of increased grass-type Pokemon spawns and the like to replace it with another adjacent Pokemon type – bug-type Pokemon.

You might think that bug-type beasts are on the weaker side – we all remember those bug trainer cannon fodder fellas in the early areas of every Pokemon game – but there’s actually a few neat opportunities attached to this bug-type event including some all-new shiny Pokemon. It’s true that not much you can cast is likely to be on the best Pokemon tier list, though.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Bug Out Pokemon Go period:

Pokemon Go Bug-type event: start and end time, rewards and increased spawns in the Bug-Out event

As always in Pokemon Go, the Bug Out event is a limited-run thing. Here’s the start and end dates:

  • Bug Out Start Time: 2 April 2019 at 1pm Pacific (4pm EST, 9pm UK, 10pm CET)
  • Bug Out End Time: 9 April 2019 at 1pm Pacific (4pm EST, 9pm UK, 10pm CET)

The event has a number of different features and bonuses in place:

  • Bug-type spawn rates up: all bug-type Pokemon will spawn more often (more on this further down the page)
  • Limited-time Bug-type focused Field Research: which will be listed on our Pokemon Go Field Research page
  • Increased Incense Duration: all incense popped will last 1 hour instead of 30 minutes
  • Boosted Incense Effectiveness: incense will be more effective, causing more Pokemon to appear
  • New & Increased Shiny Pokemon spawns: as part of the event, you’ll have a boosted rate of catching Caterpie, Pinsir and Pineco to fill out your Pokemon Go Shiny Checklist

Bug-Out event Pokemon Spawn List

Earlier, we mentioned one of the key points of the event is increased spawn-rates for bug-type Pokemon. These are the creatures we expect to spawn often during this event. We’ve listed their first forms, but their evolutions may also appear:

  • Caterpie
  • Weedle
  • Paras
  • Venonat
  • Scyther
  • Pinsir
  • Ledyba
  • Spinarak
  • Yanma
  • Wurmple
  • Volbeat
  • Illumise
  • Anorith
  • Kricketot
  • Combee
  • Shuckle
  • Pineco

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Tags

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close
Close